I need to delete a task but the option is not available. Why?
If a task has locked time registrations or has time registrations that have been invoiced, the option to delete the task will not be available. This will be detailed in the task's tooltip.
To find the task tooltip in Scoping:
- Locate the task in Scoping.
- Hover the mouse over the task row and right click.
- The Delete option will appear grayed out at the bottom of the actions menu.
- Hover your mouse over the Delete option to display the tooltip. A detailed message will appear indicating why the task cannot be deleted.
To identify locked time registrations on a task
- Locate the task and open the task modal.
- Click into the Time Entries field.
- Time entries that have been approved will appear locked indicated by the lock icon next to the time entry.