I am unable to delete a project in Forecast, the Delete Project button is greyed out.
To understand the reason why the project cannot be deleted, hover over the greyed out 'Delete Project' button. The system will provide either one of the following reasons:
- The project has invoiced hours. If the project has invoiced hours then it will not allow the user to delete it. They will have to find the invoice with the hours and delete it before they can delete the entire project. This happens often with new customers and their trial projects.
- The project has locked time registrations. Some users may have Timesheet approval or timesheet locking enabled in their accounts. If they have timesheet approval enabled and have approved hours from the project then the project will not allow the user to delete it. They will have to go into the Time management tab under the company portfolio, find the hours and reject them. Then they will be able to delete the project.