This article covers how to manage an existing Opportunity: changing its stage, editing its details, and more.
Jump to…
All, Open, Won, Lost, and Unconverted.
All: every Opportunity in your list.
Won: Opportunities marked as Won. This is different from your Opportunity stages.
Lost: Opportunities marked as Lost. This is also different from your Opportunity stages.
Unconverted: Opportunities that haven't yet moved into a delivery stage (Planning, Running).
Note: If an Opportunity's win chance reaches 100% and it moves into a Planning or Running stage, it will automatically be marked as Won.
Inline Edit Opportunity Details
In your Opportunities list, you can inline edit the following details:
Target Value
Win Probability
Opportunity Stage
Start Date
End Date
Salesperson
All other fields can be edited from within the opportunity itself:
Opportunity Name – Click into the opportunity, then go to Settings > General to change the name.
Primary Contact – This is set when you create the sale, and can be changed by going to the opportunity, then Settings > General > Contact.
How to Delete an Opportunity
In your Opportunities pipeline, you can delete a sale using the 3 dots (⋮) menu. When you do, you'll be prompted to type DELETE to confirm before the opportunity is removed.
Where to go next
Opportunities & Quote Designer are available as a paid add-on module. To enable it for your team or discuss pricing, reach out to your Account Manager.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.