This article covers what it is like to be a Client in Forecast and will help you familiarize with all of the permissions that guest users have in Forecast.
This article includes:
After the Administrator of the given company has sent you an invitation, this is what you will receive in your inbox.
Then, follow the link to set up some final details as follows:
A client will only see the tasks to which he has been assigned. If the admin of the given company has not assigned the client to their tasks, the My Task section and Projects page will be empty.
As a guest user, you will have limited access to a company's Forecast account. It includes the following permissions:
- Edit estimates
- Add/remove assignees
- Edit the role
- Adjust the start and end date
- Add comments and tag people
- Mark the task as a high priority
- Add a subtask section
- Add a new task
Just like with tasks, a Guest user will only see the projects he is assigned to. From within the project, they are able to view the tasks in their Workflow column.
Additionally, they will be able to move tasks around. But also, by clicking on the three dots icon, i.e. the hamburger menu of the given task, see the different options: